GHSCSE Faculty/Staff

Faculty

  • Dr. Sameh Abdelazim, Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering Technology and Electrical Engineering 201-692-2129, azim@fdu.edu
  • Dr. Vahid Alizadeh, Assistant Professor of Civil and Construction Engineering Technology, 201-692-2122, alizadeh@fdu.edu, Website
  • Dr. Marzi Azar, Assistant Professor of Civil and Construction Engineering Technology, 201-692-2353, mazar@fdu.edu
  • Dr. Alexander Casti, Assistant Professor of Mathematics, 201-692-2481, casti@fdu.edu
  • Dr. Zong Chen, Associate Professor of Computer Science and Management Information Systems, 201-692-2721, zchen@fdu.edu
  • Dr. Wonjae Choi, Assistant Professor of Computer Science and Management Information Systems, 201-692-2723, wonjae@fdu.edu
    • Dr. Choi earned his PhD from Massachusetts Institute of Technology. He teaches courses on thermal fluid science, dynamics, among others. His research interests are small scale fluid mechanics. Dr. Choi has published papers on non-wettable surfaces, drag reduction, and liquid metal fluidics.
  • Dr. Mark Farag, Associate Professor of Mathematics, 201-692-2795, mfarag@fdu.edu
  • Dr. Stanley R. Huddy, Assistant Professor of Mathematics, 201-692-, srh@fdu.edu
  • Dr. Vasudevan Janarthanan, Assistant Professor of Information Technology, 604-682-8112, v_janart@fdu.edu
  • Dr. Fares Jnaid, Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering and Civil Engineering Technology, 201 692-2427, jnaid@fdu.edu
    • Fares Jnaid earned his PhD from Syracuse University. He teaches courses on Vector Mechanics for Engineers: Statics, Strength/Mechanics of Materials, and Engineering Practices, Graphics and Design, among others. His research interests are structural health monitoring, rehabilitation and assessment of infrastructure, smart infrastructures, preventive maintenance, sensing and monitoring, behavior of deteriorated reinforced concrete structures, structural testing, sustainable construction, Finite Element Analysis (FEA), and Fiber Reinforced Polymer (FRP) composites. Dr. Jnaid has published papers on Residual flexural strength of reinforced concrete beams with corroded reinforcement, seismic evaluation & retrofit of deteriorated bridge components, load rating of deteriorated concrete bridge members, and design parameters for FRP-RC members.
  • Dr. Yeoah?Kim, Senior Lecturer of Mathematics?, 201-692-2405, kimy@fdu.edu
  • Dr. Erdal Kose , Lecturer in Computer Science, 201-692-2260, Email: ekose@fdu.edu
  • Dr. Bernard Lefkowitz, Associate Professor of Electrical and Mechanical Engineering, 201-692-2026, lefkowit@fdu.edu
  • Prof. Melvin Lewis, Senior Lecturer of Engineering Technology, 201-692-2348, lewis@fdu.edu
  • Dr. Zhiwei Mao, Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering, 201-692-2121, zmao@fdu.edu
  • Dr. Kalyan Mondal, Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering, 201-692-2123, mondal@fdu.edu, Profile
  • Dr. Sourav Mukherjee, Lecturer in Computer Science, 604-682-8112, sourav@fdu.edu
    • Dr. Sourav Mukherjee earned his PhD from the University of Maryland Baltimore County in 2010. He teaches courses on a broad spectrum of topics including Applied Statistics, Discrete Structures, Computer Networks, Digital System Design, Web Programming, Systems Analysis and Design, and Engineering Economics, among others. His research interests are Machine Learning, Grammatical Models, and Distributed Algorithms. Dr. Mukherjee has published papers on a variety of topics in Machine Learning, such as Stochastic Graph Grammars and Distributed Probabilistic Inference.
  • Dr. William Phillips, Lecturer in Computer Science, 201-692-2260, bill581@fdu.edu
  • Dr. Ravishanker Rao, Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering, 201-692-2352, ravirao@fdu.edu
  • Dr. Howard Silver, Professor of Electrical Engineering, 201-692-2830, silver@fdu.edu
  • Dr. Alfredo Tan, Professor of Electrical Engineering, Director of Gildart Haase School of Computer Sciences and Engineering, 201-692-2324, tan@fdu.edu
  • Dr. Yongming Tang, Associate Professor of Computer Science and Management Information Systems, 201-692-2258, ytang@fdu.edu
  • Dr. Avimanyou Vatsa, Assistant Professor of Computer Science, 201-692-2498, Avimanyou_vatsa@fdu.edu
    • Avimanyou Vatsa earned his MS and PhD from University of Missouri, Columbia. He teaches courses on Database Systems, Data Mining, Applied Cryptography, and Firewall and Intrusion Detection, among others. His research interests are cyber security, data analytics, and computational biology. Dr. Vatsa has published papers on characterization of low and high dimensional data, parametric and non parametric analysis of maize phenotype, image segmentation, intrusion detection, and cryptographic algorithms.
  • Dr. Hong Zhao, Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering, 201-692-2350, zhao@fdu.edu, Profile

Adjunct Faculty

  • Dr. Sergio Brecher
  • Dr. Reamar Cacdac
  • Prof. Nicola Daoud
  • Prof. Michael DeSena
  • Prof. Susan Fowler
  • Prof. Anthony Gaeta
  • Dr. Kenneth Grossman
  • Dr. Tony Huang
  • Prof. Reji Joseph
  • Prof. Orhan Kaunis
  • Prof. Matthew King
  • Prof. Chon Lintakoon
  • Dr. Jengli Liu
  • Dr. Alexander Mack
  • Dr. Chitra Mondal
  • Prof. Richard Myers
  • Prof. Subhojit Paul
  • Prof. Nancy Passow
  • Prof. Carliss Ragland
  • Prof. Peter Schaeffer
  • Prof. Magdi Shenoda
  • Prof. Anu Srinivasan

Staff

  • Tayfun Altuntas, SCSE Lab Director for Computer Sciences, Management Information Systems and E-Commerce, 201-692-2288, altuntas@fdu.edu, Tayfun Altuntas received his BS from Bloomfield College
  • Maureen Engeleit, Administrative Assistant, 201-692-2347, engel@fdu.edu, Maureen Engeleit received her BA from Fairleigh Dickinson University
  • Reji Joseph, Assistant Lab Director of Engineering, 201-692-2351, Email:reji8@fdu.edu, Reji Joseph received his BS/MS from University of Kerala, India
  • Deborah Koppinger, Administrative Assistant, 201-692-2261, deborah_koppinger@fdu.edu
  • Eileen MacIntosh, Assistant to the Director, 201-692-2260, mac_e@fdu.edu
    • Eileen MacIntosh received her BA from Westminster College and MAS from Fairleigh Dickinson University.
  • Kennedy M. Sani, Coordinator of Student Outreach and Career Development, 201-692-2390, saniken5@fdu.edu, Kennedy M. Sani received his B.A. from Moi University, Kenya and M.A. from Montclair State University
  • Susan R. Seed, Director of Student Advisement and Retention, 201-692-2284, srseed@fdu.edu, Susan R. Seed received her BS from Boston University and MA from Lesley College.