Mathematics, Computer Science, and Physics

ZEN classroom 208

Welcome to the Department of Mathematics, Computer Science, and Physics. The department faculty members are dedicated teachers, known for their scientific and professional achievements and scholarly work. Our small class sizes enable faculty to provide students with individual attention and support while creating an interactive learning environment.

The Department offers majors and concentrations that allow students to focus closely on their interests. Students are encouraged to engage in Internships and Cooperative Education experiences.

The National Security Agency (NSA) and the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) have designated Fairleigh Dickinson University as a National Center of Academic Excellence in Information Assurance Education (CAE/CDE) for the academic years 2012 through 2015, which was renewed for the period 2015 through 2020.

Like us on Facebook

aacu logo Google microsoft UPEjpq


Laila Khreisat, Ph.D.
Department Chair
Tel: 973-443-8680
Fax: 973-443-8683

Department of Mathematics Computer Science and Physics
Fairleigh Dickinson University
285 Madison Ave - M-ZN2-02
Madison, NJ 07940

Office Location
ZEN 250, Room 257

VPAcolumnpic HALF aa_NCWIT_logo NCWIT_logo