Becton College Majors and Concentrations

Students at the Maxwell Becton College of Arts and Sciences may choose from more than 60 undergraduate majors, minors and concentrations taught in eight distinct academic departments. The College also offers graduate programs in a number of disciplines.

School of the Arts

Department of Biological and Allied Health Sciences

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Department of Communication Studies

Department of Literature, Language, Writing, and Philosophy

Department of Mathematics, Computer Science and Physics

Department of Psychology and Counseling

Department of Social Sciences and History