Accounting

The Accounting department supports the University mission of global education by providing University constituents with timely and accurate financial information and by ensuring that financial records are maintained in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles and the guidelines set forth by State and Federal government agencies.

The Accounting department gathers, records, reports and analyzes financial data. This information is provided to and relied upon by various University constituencies. Decision makers consider this information when making determinations or to substantiate determinations made to support the University’s mission, strategic drivers and goals.

Contacts:

James Pierce
University Controller
Mail: T-FH2-01
Phone: (201) 692-9564
Email: pierce@fdu.edu

Joan Lagno
Assistant Controller
Mail: T-FH2-03
Phone: (201) 692-2523
Email: lagno@fdu.edu

Dawn Helm
Accounting Supervisor
Primary responsibility is external financial statement reporting.
Mail: T-FH2-02
Phone:  (201) 692-2142
Email:  dhelm@fdu.edu

Steve Dikovics
Senior Tax Analyst
Primary responsibilities include University tax reporting.
Mail:  T-FH2-02
Phone:  (201) 692-2843
Email:  sdikovi@fdu.edu

Michael Marenghi
Senior Accountant
Primary responsibilities include tuition billing tables, State escheat filing, student billing reconciliations, and non-resident (1042) filing.
Mail:  T-FH2-01
Phone:  (201) 692-2112
Email:  marenghi@fdu.edu

Kevin Jackson
Senior Accountant
Primary responsibilities include all post-award grant reporting, scholarship income distribution, restricted account monitoring and analysis.
Mail:  T-FH2-01
Phone:  (201) 692-2099
Email:  kjackson@fdu.edu

Kerry Thomas
Staff Accountant
Primary responsibilities include processing journal entries and expense reports for employees with last names beginning A through I.
Mail:  T-FH2-03
Phone:  (201) 692-2141
Email:  kerry_thomas@fdu.edu

Christian Andia
Staff Accountant
Primary responsibilities include tracking capital expenditures, processing all car allowances and expense reports for employees with last names beginning J through R.
Mail:  T-FH2-03
Phone:  (201) 692-2111
Email:  christian_andia@fdu.edu

Leslie Kraus
Staff Accountant
Primary responsibilities include processing all travel advances and expense reports for employees with last names beginning S through Z.
Mail:  T-FH2-03
Phone:  (201) 692-2109
E-mail:  lesliek@fdu.edu