Registration for Upcoming Semester Classes

Registration for Fall 2019 Classes

Undergraduate students may register in person or on the web, but are required to meet with an academic advisor beforehand. Continuing students may register according to the Priority Registration schedule shown below.

Graduate students, who register on the web are not required to meet with an academic advisor, however, it is strongly recommended. Students registering in person are required to obtain an advisor's signature.

Web registration for the Fall 2019 semester is available up to September 1, 2019. Please go to Webadvisor at https://webadvisor.fdu.edu for Guidelines and Procedures before you attempt to register online.

Please note that all prior balances must be satisfied before you can register for a future semester. If your account is on any type of hold, you will not have the ability to process your registration on the web, i.e., Accounts Receivable Hold, Medical Hold, Deans Hold, Credit Limit Hold.

Priority Registration for Fall 2019

Preregistration advising begins Monday, April 1, 2019. See departments and advising centers for their posted hours.

Priority Registration begins on April 8, 2019, in the following order:

  • Students with 80+ credits:
    Monday, April 8
  • Students with 60+ credits:
    Tuesday, April 9 and Wednesday, April 10
  • Students with 45+ credits:
    Thursday, April 11 and Friday, April 12
  • Students with 30+ credits:
    Monday, April 15 and Tuesday, April 16
  • Students with 19+ credits:
    Wednesday, April 17
  • Students with less than 19 credits:
    Thursday, April 18
  • Newly enrolled students:
    Friday, April 19

Office Hours

Monday through Friday
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

 

Office Hours During Priority Registration

Monday, April 8 through Friday, April 19

Monday through Thursday
9:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Friday
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM