Public Relations / Media Relations

The Office of Public Relations handles external communications and serves as the official resource of information on behalf of Fairleigh Dickinson University. FDU's official social media management generates from this office.

Publicizing Events

For exterior media outlets, your event must be open to the public and have some sponsorship by a Fairleigh Dickinson University department, student group or office. Information should be in the Public Relations Office one month prior to the event. Please include the name of the event and if it is part of a named series, speaker’s name, title or affiliation, several sentences of information on the speaker, date, time, location, cost, registration deadline, contact person with their phone and e-mail.

Press Releases

Public Relations may determine that an extended press release on one event might be appropriate. A press release expands on the calendar listing and information must be in the Public Relations office three weeks prior to the event. Inquiries for expanded press release should be e-mailed to schipper@fdu.edu.

Contact Public Relations to discuss press releases on new research and initiatives.


For more information on services from the FDU Public Relations Offices, please visit FDU What's New.


 

Office of Public Relations

Metropolitan Campus

Dickinson Hall, Room 3365, H-DH3-1, Teaneck, NJ 07666

Dina Schipper,
Director of Public Relations
201-692-7031/7032
Fax: 201-692-7019
dina_schipper@fdu.edu

Helen Grill,
Senior General Clerk
201-692-7028
Fax: 201-692-7019
helen919_grill@fdu.edu

Kenna Caprio,
Communications Writer
201-692-7034
Fax: 201-692-7019
kenna_caprio@fdu.edu

Florham Campus

Public Relations, M-PR1-01, Madison, NJ 08450

Scott Giglio,
Assistant Director of Public Relations
973-443-8756
Fax: 973-443-8671
giglio@fdu.edu

Daniel Landau,
Public Relations Assistant
973-443-8661
Fax: 973-443-8671
daniel_landau@fdu.edu