April/May 2016

Holiday and Time-off Schedule

The holiday and time-off schedule for all nonfaculty employees for the fiscal year from June 30, 2016, through July 1, 2017, has been announced.

Summer Four-day Work Weeks — Eight consecutive Fridays off from June 17, 2016, through August 5, 2016 (June 17, June 24, July 1, July 8, July 15, July 22, July 29 and August 5)

Independence Day — Monday, July 4, 2016

Labor Day — Monday, September 5, 2015

Thanksgiving — Wednesday, November 23, 2016; Thursday, November 24, 2016; Friday, November 25, 2016

Christmas Eve — Friday, December 23, 2016

Christmas Day — Monday, December 26, 2016

Shut-down Days (between Christmas and New Year’s Day) — Tuesday, December 27, 2016; Wednesday, December 28, 2016; Thursday, December 29, 2016

New Year’s Eve — Friday, December 30, 2016

New Year’s Day — Monday, January 2, 2017

Martin Luther King Jr. Day — Monday, January 16, 2017

Spring Recess — Thursday, March 16, 2017; Friday, March 17, 2017

Memorial Day — Monday, May 29, 2017

Note: Public safety officers do not participate in the four-day work week.