Library Staff Profiles

 

Justin Baluyut                                                                                                                              
Circulation Assistant & Assistant Circulation Coordinator                                                    (Giovatto Library - Metropolitan Campus)

 justin_baluyut@fdu.edu;  

 201-692-2279

 

Jason Brizzolara

Statistical Data Coordinator & Technical Assistant (Giovatto Library - Metro)          
jason@fdu.edu;

201-692-2139

Sian Chen

Research and Instruction Librarian (Giovatto Library - Metropolitan Campus) 

sian@fdu.edu;

 201-692-2653                                                                          

Education:  

M.L.S., Rutgers University  

M.S.M.I.S. (Management Information Systems), 

Kean University

 

Deborah Daniele   

                                                                                                            
Circulation Coordinator (Giovatto Library - Metropolitan Campus) 
ddaniele@fdu.edu;

 201-692-2279

 

Paul Dunphy

Head Reference Librarian (Giovatto Library-Metropolitan Campus)

Pdunphy@fdu.edu;

201-692-2140  

Education:

M.L.S., Pratt Institute

B.A. (Italian Studies), Boston University 

Subject Area Interests: 
Foreign languages, classical music      

 

Richard Goerner 
University Archivist  (FDU Hackensack Libraries (Metropolitan Campus) 
goerner@fdu.edu;  

201-692-2598

Education: 
M.L.S., Rutgers University  
B.A., Rutgers University 

Subject Area Interests: 
History 

 

Maria Kocylowsky

Associate University Librarian - FDU Hackensack Libraries (Metropolitan Campus) 
marialk@fdu.edu;

201-692-2608

 

Education: 
M.L.S., Rutgers University  
M.A. (History), Rutgers University 

 

Subject Area Interests: 
Business, New Jerseyana 

 
 Michael Liss

Evening Reference Librarian (Giovatto Library - Metropolitan Campus) 
liss@fdu.edu;

 201-692-2654;                                                                             

 

Education: 
M.L.S., Pratt Institute 
B.A. (Communication, Journalism), Fairleigh Dickinson University 

 

Subject Area Interests: 
Information ethics, communications, classical and jazz music 

 

Robert Makey

Library Receptionist/ Security (Giovatto Library - Metropolitan Campus) 
robert_makey@fdu.edu;

201-692-2470

 

Raymond Morrissey

 Library Media Coordinator (Giovatto Library - Metropolitan Campus)

 raymor@fdu.edu;

201-692-2450

 

Patricia Murray 
Research and Instruction Librarian (Giovatto Library - Metropolitan Campus) 
murray@fdu.edu

 201-692-2285

Education: 
M.S.L.S.
Subject Area Interests: 
Fine arts

 

Prasanna Nair

Library Technician (Petrocelli College- Metropolitan Campus)

 pnair@fdu.edu;

201-692-2673 

 

Michele Nestory

Librarian and Coordinator of Outreach and Advancement (Business Research Library - Metropolitan Campus) 
michelel@fdu.edu;

 201-692-2608

Education: 
M.L.S., University at Albany, State University of New York 
B.S. (Finance), Montclair State University 

 

Subject Area Interests: 
Nursing, history, criminal justice 

 
 

Jessie Ribustello

Office Administrator and Circulation Assistant (Giovatto Library - Metropolitan Campus) 
ribustel@fdu.edu

201-692-2278

Education:

M.A.S (Administrative Science), Fairleigh Dickinson University
M.A. (Communication), Fairleigh Dickinson University  
B.A. (Art), Fairleigh Dickinson University 

 

Subject Area Interests: 
Art, photography, communication 

 

 

 Maryann Sena

Coordinator, Periodicals Department (Giovatto Library - Metropolitan Campus) 
maryann_sena@fdu.edu  

201-692-2278

Education: 
M.A. (Communication), Fairleigh Dickinson University  
B.A. (Art), Fairleigh Dickinson University 

 

Subject Area Interests: 
Art, communication 

 

Judith Skorupa

Assistant to the Head of Technical Services (Giovatto Library – Metro Campus)

 skorupa@fdu.edu ;

 201-692-2277

 

Kathleen Stein Smith

Associate University Librarian (Giovatto Library - Metropolitan Campus) 
stein@fdu.edu; 201-692-2276

Education: 
Ph.D. (Interdisciplinary Studies), Union Institute & University 
M.S. (Library Service), Columbia University  
M.A. (Comparative Linguistics), Laval University 
M.A. (Learning Disabilities), Fairleigh Dickinson University 
B.A., Montclair State University 

 
 

Youbo Wang

Systems Librarian & Technical Support Specialist

 ywang@fdu.edu

201-250-7973

 

Education: 
M.L.I.S., Louisiana State University  
M.S. (Computer Science), Miami University 

 

Dirk Wijnen

Senior Reference Librarian (Giovatto Library - Metropolitan Campus)

201-692-2290

Education: 
M.L.S., Pratt Institute 
B.A. (History), Rowan University

Subject Area Interests: 
History, photography