Metro Campus Advising: Workshops & Events

Fall 2017 Workshops & What do you know about…

TOPIC

ROBISON HALL 503

ROBISON HALL 503

Goals; The rest of your life starts now!

Wednesday, September 13

12-12:30pm

Thursday, September 14

4-4:30pm

What’s the gist: Taking better notes

Wednesday, September 20

12-12:30pm

Thursday, September 21

4-4:30pm

Studying for success on your math exam

Wednesday, September 27

12-12:30pm

Thursday, September 28

4-4:30pm

What do you know about…?

Wednesday, October 4

11:30-2:00pm

    ___________________

Taking charge of your time

Wednesday, October 11

12-12:30pm

Thursday, October 12

4-4:30pm

Study habits that work

Wednesday, October 18

12-12:30pm

Thursday, October 19

4-4:30pm

Are you in the right major?

Wednesday, October 25

12-12:30pm

Thursday, October 26

4-4:30pm

What do you know about…?

Wednesday, November 1

11:30-2:00pm

____________________

Proofread like a pro

Wednesday, November 8

12-12:30pm

Thursday, November 9

4-4:30pm

Creating the perfect PowerPoint

Wednesday, November 15

12-12:30pm

Robison Hall 501

Thursday, November 16

4-4:30pm

Robison Hall 501

Road to Graduation

Wednesday, November 29

12-12:30pm

Thursday, November 30

4-4:30pm

What do you know about Studying & Stress Management?

Wednesday, December 6

11:30-2:00pm

____________________