Academic Convocation 2010

Convocation Address

Teresa Oettinger Montani, associate dean of University College, gave the Keynote Address titled "Providing Accommodations for Students with Special Needs at the University Level." In her talk, Dr. Montani noted FDU's many programs of service to students with special needs

Distinguished Faculty Awards

This year’s honorees are Robert E. McGrath, professor of psychology, Distinguished Faculty Award for Research and Scholarship; Joel I. Harmon, professor of management, Distinguished Faculty Award for Service; and M. Kathryn Douglas, director of college writing, Distinguished Faculty Award for Teaching.

Pillars of FDU

The Pillars of FDU Award, given to staff members of over ten years' service who make extraordinary contributions to the University, went to Theresa Coll, director of financial aid operations, and Gail Lemaire, executive assistant to the chief operating officer, Metropolitan Campus; and Yvonne Bodden, administrative assistant, student life, and William Klika, director of athletics, College at Florham.

Presidential Citations

Catherine Kelley, associate provost for educational resources and assessment, and Marlene Rosenbaum, associate university provost for learning outcomes assessment, were cited for their respective contributions to the outcomes assessment process at FDU, a vital part of the University's accreditation successes.

Presidential Medal

FDU's Presidential Medal was awarded to New Jersey Assemblywoman Nellie Pou for her continuing support of New Jersey higher education.