Contact the Financial Aid Office

We want to hear from you.

Office Hours

Monday-Friday
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Office Hours During Priority Registration

November 6 to November 21

Monday-Thursday
9:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Friday
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Offices

Florham Campus

285 Madison Ave M-MSO-02

Madison, NJ 07940

Telephone: (973) 443-8700

Fax: (973) 443-8534

Email: finaid@fdu.edu 

Metropolitan Campus

1000 River Road T-KB1-04

Teaneck, NJ 07666   

Telephone: (201) 692-2363

Fax: (201) 692-2364 

Email: finaid@fdu.edu 

Your financial aid counselor

We encourage you to correspond directly with your financial aid counselor to ask questions. Counselors are assigned based on the first letter of your last name, as illustrated in the table below.    

Metropolitan Campus

Last Name

Counselor

Email

A-Gi Madeleyn Rodriguez martim@fdu.edu
Gl-Pa Arlene Marte arlene_marte@fdu.edu
Pe-Z Dawn Grasso steeled@fdu.edu

Florham Campus

Last Name

Counselor

Email

A-N Emily Grant ewgrant@fdu.edu
O-Z Kelly Ceccacci kelly_ceccacci@fdu.edu

Financial Aid Staff

Metropolitan Campus

Carmen Ferrari, Director, cmf@fdu.edu

Arlene Marte, Associate Director, arlene_marte@fdu.edu

Madeleyn Rodriguez, Assistant Director, martim@fdu.edu

Dawn Grasso, Counselor, steeled@fdu.edu

Nora Polak, Financial Aid Coordinator, polak@fdu.edu

Diane DiGeronimo, Financial Aid Coordinator, dianed@fdu.edu/

Florham Campus

Emily Grant, Director, ewgrant@fdu.edu

Kelly Ceccacci, Assistant Director, kelly_ceccacci@fdu.edu

Zakia Nelay, Financial Aid Coordinator, zakia@fdu.edu

University

Renee Volak, University Director, reneev@fdu.edu

Theresa Coll, Director of Operations, coll@fdu.edu

Marion McCollum, University Associate Director, marion_mccollum@fdu.edu

Harry Tongue, University Associate Director, tongue@fdu.edu

Problem Resolution

If you are experiencing difficulty resolving a financial aid issue, you may contact us at: finaid@fdu.edu. Use the text “Requesting Resolution” and your student ID number in the subject line.

If you have been unable to solve a problem with your federal student loan, you can ask the Federal Student Aid Ombudsman Group for help at: https://studentaid.ed.gov/sa/repay-loans/disputes/prepare/contact-ombudsman


OR


U.S. Department of Education
FSA Ombudsman Group
830 First Street, N.E., Mail Stop 5144
Washington, DC 20202-5144
1-877-2575