Contact the Financial Aid Office

We want to hear from you.

Office Hours

Monday-Friday
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Offices

Florham Campus

285 Madison Ave M-MSO-02

Madison, NJ 07940

Telephone: (973) 443-8700

Fax: (973) 443-8534

Email: finaid@fdu.edu 

Metropolitan Campus

1000 River Road T-KB1-04

Teaneck, NJ 07666   

Telephone: (201) 692-2363

Fax: (201) 692-2364 

Email: finaid@fdu.edu 

Your financial aid counselor

We encourage you to correspond directly with your financial aid counselor to ask questions. Counselors are assigned based on the first letter of your last name, as illustrated in the table below.    

Metropolitan Campus

Last Name

Counselor

Email

A to G Catherine Lorenzo clorenzo@fdu.edu
H to N Arlene Marte arlene_marte@fdu.edu
O to Z Dawn Grasso steeled@fdu.edu

Florham Campus

Last Name

Counselor

Email

A to G Migali Ramirez migali@fdu.edu
H to P Za'kia Nealy zakia@fdu.edu
Q to Z Kelly Ceccacci kelly_ceccacci@fdu.edu

Financial Aid Staff

University

Renee Volak, University Director, reneev@fdu.edu

Theresa Coll, Director of Operations, coll@fdu.edu

Marion McCollum, University Associate Director, marion_mccollum@fdu.edu

Harry Tongue, University Associate Director, tongue@fdu.edu

Metropolitan Campus

Carmen Ferrari, Director, cmf@fdu.edu

Arlene Marte, Associate Director, arlene_marte@fdu.edu

Madeleyn Rodriguez, Assistant Director, martim@fdu.edu

Dawn Grasso, Assistant Director, steeled@fdu.edu

Catherine Lorenzo, Assistant Director, clorenzo@fdu.edu

Nora Polak, Financial Aid Coordinator, polak@fdu.edu

Diane DiGeronimo, Financial Aid Coordinator, dianed@fdu.edu

Florham Campus

Emily Grant, Director, ewgrant@fdu.edu

Kelly Ceccacci, Associate Director, kelly_ceccacci@fdu.edu

Zakia Nealy, Assistant Director, zakia@fdu.edu

Migali Ramirez, Assistant Director, migali@fdu.edu

Christina Reneo, Financial Aid Loan Coordinator, creneo@fdu.edu

Vincenzo Falcone, Financial Aid Coordinator, vfalcone@fdu.edu

Problem Resolution

If you are experiencing difficulty resolving a financial aid issue, you may contact us at: finaid@fdu.edu. Use the text “Requesting Resolution” and your student ID number in the subject line.

If you have been unable to solve a problem with your federal student loan, you can ask the Federal Student Aid Ombudsman Group for help at: https://studentaid.ed.gov/sa/repay-loans/disputes/prepare/contact-ombudsman


OR


U.S. Department of Education
FSA Ombudsman Group
830 First Street, N.E., Mail Stop 5144
Washington, DC 20202-5144
1-877-2575