Electrical Engineering Technology

(For non-Electrical Engineering Technology majors & non-Electrical Engineering majors)

The minor in Electrical Engineering Technology consists of 15 credits and is available to qualified students. This minor provides students with a foundation in electrical engineering technology, and it can enhance their employment opportunities and career options. The courses for the Electrical Engineering Technology minor within University College are as follows:

Required Courses (9 Credits)

EGTG2215 Circuits I
EGTE2216 Circuits II
EGTG2286 Digital System Design

*Elective Courses (6 Credits)
Two courses must be chosen from the following:

EGTE2287 Microprocessor System Design I
EGTE3288 Microprocessor System Design II
EGTG2265 Electronics I
EGTG3223 Instrumentation
EGTE3266 Electronics II
EGTE4381 Computer Aided Analysis and Design

* With the approval of the academic advisor, students may take higher level EGTE courses as electives.

To take any course in the minor, a student must meet all prerequisites for that course.