Nursing Faculty/Staff

The Henry P. Becton School of Nursing and Allied Health has eighteen full-time faculty members, several part-time and an endowed professorship. Ten of the eighteen full-time faculty have earned doctorates in nursing, education and related fields. Faculty research includes clinical nursing research, educational outcomes, critical thinking, transcultural issues and domestic violence.

Members of the Henry P. Becton School of Nursing and Allied Health faculty have expertise in theory, research, education, administration, informatics, advanced practice and a variety of nursing specialties.

Advance practice nurses from health care agencies participate in the clinical education of our graduate students. Preceptors in a variety of health care settings work with graduate students, apprising them of the latest trends in nursing practice. Each nurse practitioner student works with licensed experienced physicians or nurse practitioners who guide the student toward meeting the clinical educational objectives of the MSN program.

Full Time Nursing Faculty


Sylvia Colon Cabassa
Associate Director of Undergraduate Nursing Program, Metro Campus
A.A.S., B.S.N. Felician College; B.S. Manhattan College; MPS. The New School, FNP, M.S.N., Felician College; D.N.P. Fairleigh Dickinson University
Specialty: Family Nurse Practitioner
Phone: 201-692-2880
Email: scabassa@fdu.edu


Jeannie Couper
Assistant Professor of Nursing
B.S.N. Seton Hall University; M.S.N. William Paterson University; Ph.D. Seton Hall University
Specialty: Pediatric Nurse, Nurse Educator
Phone: 201-692-2850
Email: couperj@fdu.edu


Novlette Edwards-Hammond
Clinical Instructor of Nursing
B.S.N. William Patterson University; M.S.N. Fairleigh Dickinson University
Specialty: Advance Practice APN, Primary Care of Adult
Phone: 201-692-2888
Email: wyatt9@fdu.edu


Hopemary Egbuonu
Clinical Instructor of Nursing
B.S.N. Kean University; M.S.N. Kean University
Specialty: Med-Surgical
Phone: 201-692-2323
Email: hopemary@fdu.edu


Louise Gabriele
Assistant Professor of Nursing
B.S.N. Bloomfield College; M.S.N. Kean University; D.N.P. Rutgers University
Specialty: Mental Health
Phone: 201-692-2886
Email: lg@fdu.edu


Carolyn Garzone-Johnson
Lecturer of Nursing
B.S.N. Felician College; M.S.N. William Paterson University
Specialty: Med-Surgical & Women's Health
Phone: 973-443-8232
Email: garzone@fdu.edu


Erin Graulich
Clinical Instructor of Nursing
B.S.N. College of New Jersey; M.S.N. Fairleigh Dickinson University
Specialty: Medical Surgical Nursing
Phone: 201-692-2879 
Email: graulich@fdu.edu


Minerva S. Guttman
Professor of Nursing, Director of the Henry P. Becton School of Nursing and Allied Health, Holder of Roberta Chiavello Ferguson Endowed Chair in Nursing and Allied Health
B.S.N. University of the Philippines;  MA.,  MEd., EdD., Columbia University
Research Interest: Ethics in Nursing;  Educational Strategies; Complex Clinical Problems of the Adult; Cultural Diversity;  Learning Outcomes Measurement;  Development   of  Emerging Nursing Programs; Interprofessional Education and Collaboration in Healthcare
Phone: 201-692-2890
Email: guttman@fdu.edu


Carol Jasko
Senior Lecturer of Nursing
B.S. Boston University; M.S. Rutgers, State University of New Jersey
Specialty: Obstetric Nursing, Maternal Newborn Nurse, Nurse Executive, Nurse Educator 
Phone: 201-692-2337
Email: clj@fdu.edu


Mary Molloy
Clinical Assistant Professor of Nursing
B.S.N. Lyceum Northwestern Philippines; M.S.N. Hunter College, City University of New York, D.N.P. Fairleigh Dickinson University
Specialty: Advanced Practice Nurse in Gerontology, Palliative Care
Phone: 201-692-2436
Email: mmolloy@fdu.edu


Teresa Moore
Assistant Professor of Nursing
B.S.N. Dominican College; M.S.N. Fairleigh Dickinson University; D.N.P. Fairleigh Dickinson University
Specialty: Informatics
Phone: 201-692-2884
Email: tcmoore@fdu.edu


Susan Palmer
Lecturer of Nursing
B.S.N. Dominican College; M.S. Rutgers University
Specialty: Community Health
Phone: 201-692-2814
Email: spalmer@fdu.edu


Janet Regan-Livingston
Clinical Assistant Professor of Nursing
B.S. Montclair State University; M.S.N. University of Medicine and Dentistry of NJ
Specialty: Family Primary Care, Emergency/Urgent Care Medicine
Phone: 201-692-2343
Email: janetr@fdu.edu


Marycarol Rossignol
Associate Director and Associate Professor of Nursing Programs, Florham Campus
B.S.N. University of Illinois; M.S. University of Maryland; Ph.D. Widener University
Specialty: PTSD and Simulation
Phone: 973-443-8236
Email: rossigma@fdu.edu


Marilyn R. Rubin
Associate Director of Allied Health Programs
B.S. Montclair State University; Ed.M. Rutgers, State University of New Jersey
Specialty: Medical Technology
Phone: 201-692-2847
Email: rubin@fdu.edu


Arthur Sanzari
Lecturer of Nursing
B.S.N. Fairleigh Dickinson University; M.S.N. Fairleigh Dickinson University; B.F.A. Cooper Union
Specialty: Medical Surgical Adult Nurse Practitioner
Phone: 201-692-2335
Email: sanzari@fdu.edu


Cheryl Sfikas
Clinical Instructor of Nursing
B.S.N. Saint Peters University;  M.S.N. Rutgers University
Specialty: Maternal/Child Health & Pediatrics
Phone: 973-443-8151
Email: csfikas@fdu.edu


Valentina Som
Assistant Professor of Nursing
B.S.N. Pance Karagozov School of Nursing, Skopje, Macedonia; M.S.N. Rutgers University; M.D. Saint Cyril and Methodius, Macedonia
Specialty:
Phone: 973-443-8150
Email: valentina_som@fdu.edu


Marnie Sperling
Clinical Assistant Professor of Nursing
B.S.N. Valdosta State University; M.S.N. Monmouth University; D.M.D. Rutgers University formerly-University of Medicine and Dentistry of NJ
Specialty: Cardiac Nursing and Forensic Dentistry
Phone: 973-443-8240
Email: msperl01@fdu.edu


Patricia Ukaigwe
Clinical Assistant Professor of Nursing
B.S.N. New Jersey City University; M.S.N. Kean University; D.N.P. Fairleigh Dickinson University
Specialty: Pediatric Nursing, Nurse Educator
Phone: 201-692-2840
Email: Pukaigwe@fdu.edu


Maryelena Vargas
Associate Professor of Nursing, Coordinator, Doctor of Nursing Practice Program (DNP)
A.B.N. Bergen Community College; B.S.N. and F.N.P. Fairleigh Dickinson University; Ph.D. Columbia University School of Nursing
Specialty: Nursing Research, Health and Social Policy, Human Lactation
Phone: 201-692-2317
Email: mvargas1@fdu.edu


Boas Yu
Associate Professor and Associate Director of Graduate Nursing Programs
B.A. Rutgers University; B.S.N. Fairleigh Dickinson University; M.S.N. The College of N.J.; EdD Columbia University
Specialty: Family Nurse Practitioner, Gerontological Clinical Nurse Specialist, Certified Nurse Educator, Nurse Administration
Phone: 201-692-2881
Email: byu@fdu.edu

Part Time Faculty


Cecilia Alvarez, DNP, RN
Assistant Professor
Phone: 201-692-2893
Email: calvarez@fdu.edu


Alayne A. Fitzpatrick, RN, EdD
Coordinator, MSN-Education Track
Phone: 201-692-2842
Email: fitzpatr@fdu.edu


Judith Kutzleb, DNP, MSN, RN, CCRN, APN-C
Assistant Professor, Coordinator of the Adult Gerontology Track
Phone: 201-692-2893
Email: jkutzleb@fdu.edu

Allied Health Faculty


Lynn Argast
Radiology Instructor
Phone: 201-692-2842
Email: largast@valleyhealth.com


Joe Mamatz 
Radiology Instructor
Phone: 201-692-2842
Email: jmamatz@bergen.edu


Maureen Wolf 
Director Valley Hospital Radiology 
Phone: 201-692-2841
Email: mwolf@valleyhealth.com

Staff


Linda Cerami, MSN-Ed, RN
Clinical Lab Specialist
Phone: 973-443-8233
Email: llcerami@fdu.edu


Maria de Bialokoz
Secretary to Henry P. Becton School of Nursing and Allied Health
Phone: 201-692-2888 & 201-692-2889
Room: 4444
Email: mariadb@fdu.edu


Gina Lugo
Assistant to the Associate Director Graduate Nursing Programs
Phone: 201-692-2882
Email: lugo@fdu.edu


Zoila Paredes
Assistant to the Director Henry P. Becton School of Nursing and Allied Health/Office Manager
Phone: 201-692-2845
Email: zp_20@fdu.edu


Marian Rutherford, RN, MSN, PHR
Administrator for Clinical Affairs, Recruitment and External Relations
Phone: 201-692-2520
Email: marian@fdu.edu


Mary Templeton, MSN, RN
Clinical Lab Specialist
Phone: 201-692-2887
Email: mtemplet@fdu.edu


Marti Villa, RN, BSN
Assistant Lab Coordinator
Email mvilla@fdu.edu