SOE Faculty & Staff


Cohen, Vicki 
Director, Professor; Ed.D., Columbia University
Phone:  (201) 692-2525
E-mail: cohen@fdu.edu
Teaching: Literacy courses
Research: Assessment, teacher education, Sustainability education 
 
Ado, Kathryn
Associate Professor; Ed.D., Columbia University
Phone:  (973)443-8345
E-mail: ado@fdu.edu
Teaching: Undergraduate education seminars, graduate courses in secondary literacy instruction and urban education
Research: new teacher attrition and retention, teacher preparation and induction, school change in urban environments, and blended learning in K-12 settings
 
Aronoff, Daniel
Deputy Director, Lecturer; M.A., Seton Hall University
Phone:   (973) 443-8346 or  (201) 692-2828
E-mail: daronoff@fdu.edu
Teaching: Educational Leadership Courses
 
DeLorenzo, Charles
Lecturer; M.A., New Jersey City University
Phone:  (201) 692-2855
E-mail: delorenz@fdu.edu
Teaching: Educational Leadership courses
 
Farrell, Mary Lupiani
Ph.D. Professor, School of Education Director, Center for Dyslexia Studies; University Director,
Regional Center for College students with LD
Phone:  (201) 692-2298
E-mail: Farrell@fdu.edu
Teaching & Research: Learning disabilities, dyslexia, remediation of reading disabilities
 
Hansen, Nicole
Assistant Professor; Ph.D., University of Delaware 
Phone: (201) 692-2312
E-mail: nhansen@fdu.edu
Teaching: Courses in special education
Research: Mathematics learning and learning disabilities
 
Joshi, Khyati
Professor; Ed.D., University of Massachusetts – Amherst
Phone:  (201) 692-2826
E-mail: Khyati@fdu.edu
Teaching: Multicultural education, Final Project and Urban education
Research: Multicultural education
www.khyatijoshi.com
 
Karpinski, Carol
Professor; Director, M.A.T.; Ed.D. Rutgers University
Phone:  (201) 692-2838
E-mail: karpin@fdu.edu
Teaching: Assessment courses, student teaching seminar
Research: Leadership, teacher unions, history of education, assessment
 
Meadows, Bryan
Associate Professor; Ph.D., University of Arizona
Phone:  (201) 692-2837
E-mail: meadowsb@fdu.edu
URL: http://alpha.fdu.edu/~bmeadows/
Teaching: Second Language Acquisition courses
Research: Classroom discourse; culture pedagogy 
 
Meskin, Leslie
Coordinates Literacy Reading Specialist Program
Lecturer; Ed.D., Rutgers University
Phone:  (201) 692-2201
E-mail: lmeskin@fdu.edu
Teaching: Literacy courses
Research: Reading and writing.
 
Montani, Teresa
Director, Learning Disabilities; Ed.D., Rutgers University
Associate Dean, University College
Phone:  (201) 692-2328
E-mail: montani@fdu.edu
Research: Assessment of learning disabilities, mathematical disabilities in young children
 
Ray, Louis
Associate Professor; Ph.D., New York University
Phone:  (201) 692-2849 or  (973) 443-8375
E-mail: louray5@fdu.edu
Teaching: Human Relations and Conflict Resolution, Evaluation and Measurement, Final Project;
Research: History of Education, history of higher education
 
Singer, Miriam
Associate Professor; Ed.D., Seton Hall
Phone:  (201) 692-2853
E-mail: singer@fdu.edu
Teaching: Teacher preparation, student success, student retention,
Research: Data analysis for program improvement: students with disabilities
 
Randall Westbrook 
Lecturer: Ed.D., Rutgers University
Phone:  (973) 443-8382
E-mail: rowest@fdu.edu
Teaching: Professional development; Philosophy of Education
Research: History of Educational Thought; Philosophy of Education

Professional & Administrative Staff

Debren, Allen
Director, Instructional Technology
Phone:  (201) 692-2631
E-mail: adebren@msn.com
 
Elkins, Cynthia
Assessment Coordinator, Ed.D., Columbia University
Phone: (201) 692-2079
E-mail: elkinsc@fdu.edu
 
Casadevall, JoAnn
Assistant to Director
Phone: (973) 443-8375
E-mail: jocasa@fdu.edu
 
Harper, Milton
Administrative Assistant
Phone; (201) 692-2862
E-mail: milton3@fdu.edu
 
Martone, Vincent
Director of Certification and Field Placement, M.A., Jersey City State College
Phone: (201) 692-2085
E-mail: vjmarton@fdu.edu
 
Graham, Linette
Assistant to Director, M.P.A., Fairleigh Dickinson University
Phone: (201) 692-2836
E-mail: linettet@fdu.edu  
 
Alkhalili, Michelle
Administrative Assistant
Phone: (201) 692-2085
E-mail: malkhali@fdu.edu