Program Faculty/Staff


Faculty
Dr. Marzi Azar
Assistant Professor of Civil and Construction Engineering Technology
Phone: 201-692-2353
Email: mazar@fdu.edu
Dr. Sameh Abdelazim
Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering Technology and Electrical Engineering
Phone: 201-692-2129
Email: azim@fdu.edu
Dr. Alexander Casti
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 201-692-2481
Email: casti@fdu.edu
Dr. Zong Chen
Associate Professor of Computer Science and Management Information Systems
Phone: 201-692-2721
Email: zchen@fdu.edu
Dr. Mark Farag
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 201-692-2795
Email: mfarag@fdu.edu
Dr. Stanley R. Huddy
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
phone: 201-692-
Email: srh@fdu.edu
Dr. Vasudevan Janarthanan
Assistant Professor of Information Technology
Phone: 604-682-8112
Email: v_janart@fdu.edu
Website: http://alpha.fdu.edu/~vjanarth/
Dr. Erdal kose 
Lecturer in Computer Science
Phone: 201-692-2260
Email: ekose@fdu.edu
Dr. Bernard Lefkowitz
Associate Professor of Electrical and Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 201-692-2026
Email: lefkowit@fdu.edu
Dr. Gertrude Levine
Professor of Computer Science
Phone: 201-692-2498
Email: levine@fdu.edu
Prof. Melvin Lewis
Senior Lecturer of Engineering Technology
Phone: 201-692-2348
Email: lewis@fdu.edu
Dr. Harvey Lowy
Associate Professor of Computer Science and Management Information Systems
Phone: 201-692-2020
Email: lowy@fdu.edu
Dr. Zhiwei Mao
Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering
Phone: 201-692-2121
Email: zmao@fdu.edu
Website: http://alpha.fdu.edu/~zmao
Dr. Kalyan Mondal
Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering
Phone: 201-692-2123
Email: mondal@fdu.edu
Website: http://inside.fdu.edu/pt/mondal.html
Dr. William Phillips
Phone: 201-692-2260
Email: bill581@fdu.edu
Dr. Gloria B. Reinish
Professor of Electrical Engineering
Phone: 201-692-2345
Email: renish@fdu.edu
Dr. Alex Rudniy
Assistant Professor in Computer Science
Phone: 201-692-2260
Email: arudniy@fdu.edu
Dr. Howard Silver
Professor of Electrical Engineering
Phone: 201-692-2830
Email: silver@fdu.edu
Dr. Alfredo Tan
Professor of Electrical Engineering
Director of Gildart Haase School of Computer Sciences and Engineering
Phone: 201-692-2324
Email: tan@fdu.edu
Dr. Yongming Tang
Associate Professor of Computer Science and Management Information Systems
Phone: 201-692-2258
Email: ytang@fdu.edu
Dr. Hong Zhao
Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering
Phone: 201-692-2350
Email: zhao@fdu.edu
Website: http://inside/fdu.edu/pt2/faculty/hong_zhao.html
Dr. Vladimir Zwass
Distinguished Professor of Computer Science and Management Information
Phone: 201-692-2119
Email: zwass@fdu.edu
Dr. Vahid Alizadeh
Assistant Professor of Civil and Construction Engineering Technology
Phone: 201-692-2122
Email: alizadeh@fdu.edu
Website: https://vahidalizadeh.wordpress.com/
Adjunct Faculty

Prof. Mark Bai

Prof. Joyce Beck

Dr. Sergio Brecher

Dr. Reamar Cacdac

Prof. Nicola Daoud

Prof. Michael DeSena

Prof. Richard Eiden

Prof. Susan Fowler

Prof. Anthony Gaeta

Dr. Tony Huang

Prof. Reji Joseph

Prof. Dmitriy Kalantarov

Dr. Andrew Katz

Prof. Orhan Kaunis

Prof. William Kennedy

Prof. Matthew King

Dr. Jacob Lin

Dr. Jengli Liu

Prof. Greg Lordi

Dr. Alexander Mack

Prof. Subhojit Paul

Prof. Nancy Passow

Prof. Edmond Pendleton

Prof. David Rogers

Prof. Peter Schaeffer

Prof. Walt Schneider

Prof. Anu Srinivasan

Prof. Walter Triebel

Prof. Christopher Weir

Prof. Chun Xu

Prof. Xingli Xu

Prof. James Yu

Staff
Tayfun Altuntas
SCSE Lab Director for Computer Sciences, Management Information Systems and E-Commerce
Phone: 201-692-2288
Email: altuntas@fdu.edu
Tayfun Altuntas received his B.S. from Bloomfield College

Maureen Engeleit
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 201-692-2347
Email: engel@fdu.edu
Maureen Engeleit received her B.A. from Fairleigh Dickinson University

Reji Joseph
Assistant Lab Director of Engineering
Phone: 201-692-2351
Email:reji8@fdu.edu
Reji Joseph received his B.S./M.S. from University of Kerala, India

Carmen S. Langberg
Assistant to the Director
Phone: 201-692-2260
Email: Langberg@fdu.edu
Carmen Langberg received her M.A. from Columbia University

Kennedy M. Sani
Coordinator of Student Outreach and Career Development
Phone: 201-692-2390
Email: saniken5@fdu.edu
Kennedy M. Sani received his B.A. from Moi University, Kenya and M.A. from Montclair State University

Susan R. Seed
Coordinator of Student Advisement and Retention
Phone: 201-692-2284
Email: srseed@fdu.edu
Susan R. Seed received her B.S. from Boston University and M.A. from Lesley College