2008 FDU Innovation Challenge Winners

We are pleased to announce the winners of the 2008 competition. They were recognized and presented their awards at a ceremony held on May 7th in conjunction with the Tenth Annual Richard M. Clarke Distinguished Entrepreneurial Lecture.

1st Place - Undergraduate
Kenneth T. Betz, Jr., WebSB 

2nd Place - Undergraduate
Michael Ryan McNesby, Magnetic Vehicular Propulsion System

3rd Place - Undergraduate
Darlene Branco,Flyer's IntelliCard

1st Place - Graduate
William W. Schwartz, URBIZ.com

2nd Place - Graduate
Tess Tomasi, The Power of 99

2nd Place - Graduate
Nicholas Vertucci (of Firenze Software), Collaborative Online Story Writing

3rd Place - Graduate
Terry Hardin, Isolated EMP

1st Place - Faculty/Staff
James W. Marcum, Library College of Inquiry