Links to Career Resources

linkThe following are Websites that can assist you in finding a career.

Paralegal Career Search Websites:

FDU Career Services:  http://view.fdu.edu/default.aspx?id=2007

Bureau of Labor & Statistics, Occupation Outlook Handbook:  http://www.bls.gov/ooh/Legal/Paralegals-and-legal-assistants.htm

FindLaw Career Center: http://careers.findlaw.com

GetParalegalJobs.com  http://www.getparalegaljobs.com/

Jobs4Jersey.com (NJ Career Connections): http://careerconnections.nj.gov/

Legal Career Center Network: http://www.legalstaff.com/Common/HomePage.aspx

New Jersey Court Positions: www.judiciary.state.nj.us

NY Job Source: http://nyjobsource.com

Paralegal Job Site: www.paralegaljobsite.com

U.S. Department of Labor’s O*NET website: http://www.onetonline.org

Attorney directory from Martindale

Law Firms in Martindale directory

New York State Bar Association, Jobs and Careers

Steps Toward a Paralegal Career in New Jersey, http://www.lawyeredu.org/new-jersey-paralegal.html#next

ParalegalEDU.org - A Guide to Fast Tracking Your Paralegal Career - http://www.paralegaledu.org/paralegal-career-guide/

Careers at the New Jersey Judiciary page allows you to create a candidate profile and submit Job Alerts that will notify you when a position that matches your interests is available. You can still view a listing of available positions and find our new Careers link on our Job Opportunities page at www.njcourts.com.

To set up a Job Alert:

1.      Follow the link to the main Careers screen https://www.governmentjobs.com/careers/njjudiciary

2.      Click the top-left drop-down Menu and select “Job Alert”

3.      Select all categories of interest and click “Subscribe”

4.      Once you click “Subscribe,” you will be prompted to fill out your contact information. You will receive an email notification anytime a job that matches your alert is posted for the next 12 months. You must submit a new Job Alert after completion of the 12-month period.


General Career Search Websites

Asbury Park Press Classifieds: www.appclassifieds.com

Beyond - The Career Network Legal Career Center Network: https://www.beyond.com/

Career Builder: www.careerbuilder.com

Career Fuel:   http://careerfuel.net/

eJobApplications.com:  eJobApplications.com

Flip Dog: www.flipdog.com

iHireLegal.com:   http://www.ihirelegal.com

Indeed: http://www.indeed.com/jobs?q=paralegal&l=new+jersey

The Ladders: http://www.theladders.com/

Law Crossing: http://www.lawcrossing.com/

Legal Staff: www.legalstaff.com

Monster: www.monster.com

NJ.com Classifieds: www.nj.com/classifieds

Simply Hired: http://www.simplyhired.com/

Craigs List: https://geo.craigslist.org/iso/us/nj


Resume Development, Interview Coaching, Networking Skills
HIRE ME With Chris
Christine Mazzarisi
(973) 255-9669
www.hiremewithchris.com


Searching using Social Media

Debt.org  http://www.debt.org/using-social-media-job-search/

Become A Paralegal: http://www.becomeaparalegal.org


 NALA, National Association of Legal Assistants,  just released its 2015 National Utilization/Compensation
Survey of Paralegals.
To learn their results, click on the following link:.

PARALEGAL SALARY 
NALA’s 2015 
COMPENSATION SURVEY


NATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS:

NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF LEGAL ASSISTANTS (NALA)

NALA Exam application and information: 
https://www.nala.org/certification/exam-application-and-qualifications
Testing Center options (FDU is non-PSI): 
https://www.nala.org/certification/testing-centers-others?page=1


NATIONAL FEDERATION OF PARALEGAL ASSOCIATIONS (NFPA)
NFPA Exam Information: https://www.paralegals.org/i4a/pages/index.cfm?pageID=3295
NFPA Testing Sites: https://www.prometric.com/en-us/clients/nfpa/Pages/landing.aspx


NALS - THE ASSOCIATION OF LEGAL PROFESSIONALS - PROFESSIONAL PARALEGAL (PP)
NALS Exam information: https://www.nals.org/?page=pp
NALS Exam application: https://www.paralegals.org/i4a/pages/index.cfm?pageid=3297



 

 

Introducing the new LinkedIn Job App for IPhone
http://blog.linkedin.com/2014/06/19/new-job-search-mobile-app/
 

 

 

Linkedin Job app