BA in Theater Arts - Playwriting Concentration

Commencing FA '16 Playwriting will no longer be offered as a Theater Arts Major concentration but will be offered as a 15 credit Minor instead.

Courses which will constitute a Minor in Playwriting are as follows:

THEA 2255: Playwriting and Dramatic Structure ( 3 )

THEA 1201: Development of Theater l OR THEA 1202 Development of Theater ll ( 3)

THEA 2005: Directing l ( 3) OR FILM 2250 Screenwriting l (3)

THEA 3337: Night at the Theater (3)

THEA 1110: Introduction to Acting (3)

FOr further enquiries, please contact::

Professor Stephen Hollis

Theater Program Director


 Course Descriptions 




Stephen Hollis
Director of the Theater Program
Tel: 973-443-8467

Visual & Performing Arts Department
Fairleigh Dickinson University
285 Madison Ave - M-DB0-01
Madison, NJ 07940

Fairleigh Dickinson University Mansion
Office Location
Dreyfuss Building - Room 110

FDU Press Facebook