Political Science Banner

Political Science Minor*

Department of Social Sciences and History


The political science minor is for students not majoring in political science. Students minoring in political science must take five courses in political science (POLS).


* Effective Fall 2015


NOTE: Students who previously declared an 18-credit minor in this area must complete a "Declaration of Minor" form (available in the Records Office) in order to convert to the revised, 15-credit minor. Students who convert to the revised minor MUST complete all requirements affiliated with the 15-credit minor. No course substitutions will be permitted.


Dr. Bruce Peabody
Tel: 973-443-8729

Social Sciences and History
Fairleigh Dickinson University
285 Madison Ave - M-MS3-02
Madison, NJ 07940

Fairleigh Dickinson University Mansion

 About the Major