Communication Studies - Faculty

All members of the Communication Studies faculty hold advanced degrees in the discipline of Communication. They have worked professionally in media, advertising, public relations, and a variety of other fields in communication. Faculty members have published articles in professional and scholarly journals and written books on communication theory, organizational communication, advertising, communication pedagogy, semiotics, and the philosophy of communication. Communication faculty hold senior editing posts at The Atlantic Journal of Communication and are active members of state, regional, national, and international academic communication associations.

comm2012gary FULL

 

Gary P. Radford, Ph. D.

Professor of Communication Studies
Chairperson

Theory and Philosophy of Communication, European Theories of Communication.

ZEN Office 251; Telephone: 973-443-8648
Email: gradford@fdu.edu

Faculty Profile

Webpage

kathleen-2015

 

Kathleen Haspel, Ph. D.

Associate Professor of Communication Studies
Director, MA in Corporate and Organizational Communication

Interpersonal Communication, Discourse Analysis and Narrative Communication

ZEN Office 253; Telephone: 973-443-8466
Email: haspel@fdu.edu

Faculty Profile

comm2012chris FULL

 

 

Christopher Caldiero, Ph. D.

Associate Professor of Communication Studies

Public Relations, Crisis Communication

ZEN Office 254; Telephone: 973-443-8649
Email: christopher_caldiero@fdu.edu

Faculty Profile

comm2012kate FULL

 

 

Kate Dunsmore, Ph. D.

Associate Professor of Communication Studies

International Communication, Political Communication

ZEN Office 252; Telephone: 973-443-8460
Email: dunsmore@fdu.edu

Faculty Profile



 

comm2012sarah FULL

 

 

Sarah Latson, M.S.

Senior Lecturer in Journalism

Feature Writing, Medicine/Health Reporting

ZEN Office 252; Telephone: 973-443-8464
Email: slatson@fdu.edu

Faculty Profile

christine-crop

 

 

 

Christine Foster, M.A.

Lecturer in Communication Studies

Organizational Communication, Leadership, Conflict Management

ZEN Office 119: Telephone: 973-443-8643

Email: ckfoster@fdu.edu

Faculty Profile

 
 

 

Photographs by Communication Studies Alumni Tim Kauger and Dan Landau