Chemistry and Pharmaceutical Science Banner

Chemistry and Pharmaceutical Science - Faculty and Staff

 

Full-time faculty

Gloria T. Anderle - Associate Professor of Chemistry, Chair
B.S. Fairleigh Dickinson University; M.S., Ph.D. Rutgers University

Michael J. Avaltroni - Associate Professor of Chemistry and Dean, FDU School of Pharmacy
B.S. Fairleigh Dickinson University; M.A., Ph.D. Princeton University

Svetlana Bashkova - Assistant Professor of Chemistry
B.S., M.A. Riga Technical University; M.A., Ph.D. The City University of New York

Mohammed R. Elshaer - Assistant Professor of Chemistry
B.S., Ph.D. Seton Hall University

Edward J. Salaski - Assistant Professor of Chemistry
B.S. Michigan State University; Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Alexey Teslja - Associate Professor of Chemistry
B.S. Rutgers University; M.A. Dartmouth College; Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University

 

Lecturers

Jia Ma - Lecturer
B.E. Dalian University of Technology; M.S., Ph.D. Ohio State University

 

Adjuncts

Daniel Calcagnetti - Professor of Psychology
daniel@fdu.edu

Jessica Dickinson - Adjunct Professor of Chemistry
jessica_dickinson@fdu.edu

Lia Faherty - Adjunct Professor of Chemistry
lplaner@fdu.edu

Yong Guo - Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
yong_guo@fdu.edu

Umme Habiba - Adjunct Professor of Chemistry
umme@fdu.edu

Solomon Jacobson - Adjunct Professor of Chemistry
solomon_jacobson@fdu.edu

Bobby Mistry - Adjunct Professor of Chemistry
bmistry@fdu.edu

Edith Nunez - Adjunct Professor of Chemistry
ortiz@fdu.edu

Ngozi Onyia - Adjunct Professor of Chemistry
nonyia@fdu.edu

Felipe Pascal - Adjunct Professor of Chemistry
fpascal@fdu.edu

Herbert Schuster - Adjunct Professor of Chemistry
herbert_schuster@fdu.edu

Sarah Sturm - Adjunct Professor of Chemistry
ssturm@fdu.edu

Shahrzad Taghdissi - Adjunct Professor of Chemistry
shahrzad_taghdissi@fdu.edu

 

Professors emeritus

Raymond A. Baylouny - Professor of Chemistry - Emeritus
American Chemical Society Fellow

Paul S. Boyer - Professor of Geology - Emeritus

William D. Fordham - Professor of Chemistry - Emeritus

Frank Lang - Professor of Chemistry - Emeritus

Ronald S. Strange - Professor of Chemistry - Emeritus

 

Staff

Camilla Coniglio - Administrative Assistant
Science Building S-15B, (973) 443-8778, coniglio@fdu.edu

Edith Nunez - Laboratory Coordinator
Science Building S-2C, (973) 443-8787, ortiz@fdu.edu