Allied Health Faculty and Staff

Biological and Allied Health Sciences Department

Faculty

Dr. Joseph Agugliaro, Assistant Professor of Biology
Vertebrate Anatomy and Physiology
Pre-health advisor

Dr. Patricia Melloy, Associate Professor of Biology
Cell Biology

Professor Sara Reynolds, Assistant Professor of Biology, sara_reynolds@fdu.edu
Microbiology
Director of Allied Health Programs

Dr. Edith Myers, Associate Professor of Biology
Genetics, Neuroscience, Molecular Biology

Dr. Brian F. M. Olechnowski, Assistant Professor of Biology
Conservation Biology

Dr. Harald F. Parzer, Assistant Professor of Biology
Evolution

Dr. James D. Salierno, Associate Professor of Biology
Ecology, Ecotoxicology

Dr. Mohamed El-Sherbeini, Clinical Lecturer, sherbini@fdu.edu
Human Anatomy & Physiology, Microbiology for Health Sciences

Cailin O'Connor Fitzpatrick, M.S., Lecturer, coconnor@fdu.edu
Biological Diversity, Introduction to Molecules, Cells & Genes laboratories

Camilla Coniglio, Administrative Assistant coniglio@fdu.edu

Paul Broek, Laboratory Coordinator, broek@fdu.edu

Adjunct Faculty:

Carl Bird, M.S., carl_bird@fdu.edu
Human Biology

Ashley Gaunt, M.A., agaunt@fdu.edu
Human Sexualtiy

Nancy Harris, Ed.D., nancy_a_harris@fdu.edu
Ecosystem & Environmental Science

Dale Levine, M.S.
Animal Biology

Evona Panycia, M.A.T., evona_panycia@fdu.edu
Biological Diversity laboratory

Brittany West, M.S. bblackman86@gmail.com
Anatomy and Physiology laboratory, Cell Biology laboratory

Dr. Stephen Zipko, szipko@fdu.edu
Ecosystem & Environmental Science

Professors Emeritus:

Dr. Ronald Carlin
Human Anatomy and Physiology