Allied Health Majors Banner

Radiologic Technology Concentration

Department of Biological and Allied Health Sciences

Radiologic technologists are the medical personnel who perform diagnostic imaging examinations. Working with a physician, they may specialize in a specific area of radiologic technology, such as computed tomography, mammography, magnetic resonance imaging, medical dosimetry or diagnostic radiography.

A bachelor of science in radiologic technology requires students to 96 credits at Fairleigh Dickinson University and enrollment and successful completion of an accredited JRCERT (Joint Review Committee in Education in Radiologic Technology) hospital certificate program. These programs are independent of Fairleigh Dickinson University, and there is no automatic acceptance. FDU is currently affiliated with the CarePoint Health School of Radiography (formerly known as the Hudson Area School of Radiologic Technology), Bayonne, NJ, and Englewood Hospital, Englewood, NJ. Should a student desire to attend another clinical institution, that school must be JRCERT-accredited. Reasonable time constraints must be considered to enable both schools to facilitate such an arrangement.

All radiologic technology concentrations are currently under revision. Currently enrolled students should follow the requirements listed.

We do not currently offer a radiation therapy program.  


Outline of Requirements

General Education Requirements     45-7  
Concentration Requirements 18
Major Plus Electives 31-33
Free Electives 2-0
Total 96



Dr. Sara Reynolds
Director of Allied Health Programs
Tel: 973-443-8772

Department of Biological & Allied Health Sciences
285 Madison Ave. - M-SB1-01
Madison, NJ 07940

VPAcolumnpic HALF
Office Location
Science Building